About Strathearn

The Strathearn Community League is a not-for-profit organization run by a group of dedicated volunteers. In June, the newly elected Board met to discuss priorities for the 2019-2020 year. Here’s some of what we’ll be working on this year.

  • Using our New Community Hall – The hall, completed in spring of 2018, is now fully operational and plays host to a wide variety of events, programs, groups and gatherings. We’re accepting bookings as well as ideas for new classes and events. Subscribe to our E-Newsletter and watch this website for updates on events at the hall.

  • Increase membership – Membership in the community league is a great way to meet neighbours and make friends, have your voice heard on civic issues and be part of bettering the community. And the more who participate the better – which is why one of the Board’s priorities is to increase our membership.

  • Connecting with our community – Last year, the Board made it a priority to form connections within our community – to build bridges where maybe they had been damaged or where they didn’t exist. That theme will continue this year through our communications, our events and programming, and our participation in the South East Community Leagues Association.

  • LRT – Our LRT and Integrated Transportation Committee will continue to represent the community’s interests with the city and to serve as an information source for residents of Strathearn during construction of the Valley Line LRT.

 

Community League BOARD Members

The following are the hard workers that seek to improve your community and work tirelessly to provide programming, fundraising for events, operating the new Community Hall, and numerous other happenings in & around Strathearn.

 
 

Chris President
president@strathearncl.org

Yasir Vice President
vicepresident@strathearncl.org

Leah Secretary
secretary@strathearncl.org

Jason Treasurer
treasurer@strathearncl.org

Vacant Building & Grounds Director
grounds@strathearncl.org - This position is vacant. If you’re interested in joining the board, please contact Chris at president@strathearncl.org

Vacant Communications Director
communications@strathearncl.org - This position is vacant. If you’re interested in joining the board, please contact Chris at president@strathearncl.org

Andrew Events Director
events@strathearncl.org

Darrah Hall Coordinator **
hall@strathearncl.org

Jen Membership Director
membership@strathearncl.org

Erin Programs Director
programs@strathearncl.org


David
Soccer Director **
rec@strathearncl.org

Andy Member At Large

Annette Member At Large

Evan Member At Large

James Member At Large

** indicates non-board member volunteer or paid members